Pumapeople: Radio Decodes 6000Cd - Pumapeople

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Radio Decodes 6000Cd

#1 User is offline   Ian G 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1796
  • Joined: 28-May 09
  • Location:Merseyside

Posted 06 December 2011 - 03:27 AM

All 6000CD radios can be decoded by serial number.

If you need the serial number, you need to remove the radio from the dash using this tools -

Halfords Radio Release Tools

The process is very simple - just insert the tools until they click in to place then pull on them and the radio will come out, like so -

Posted Image

When the radio is out, the code will be on a sticker on the side or top, this is a Ka radio but same idea.

Posted Image

Code is on the bottom of the 'AUDIO SYSTEMS' sticker and starts with the letter M.

Take the numbers and put them in the decode tool - http://www.pumapeople.com/decode.php

To enter the code, turn the unit on so the display reads 'CODE - - - -'

Use the buttons 1 to 4 to enter the code.

Press button 1 repeatedly until the correct first digit of the code is shown on the display.

Then press buttons 2, 3 and 4 in the same way for the remaining digits, until the correct code is shown.

When the code is correct hold down button 5.

#2 User is offline   ScubaSteve 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1879
  • Joined: 25-August 09

Posted 06 December 2011 - 10:18 AM

nice

#3 User is offline   JHT1888 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3800
  • Joined: 19-December 07
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 06 December 2011 - 05:25 PM

Thats a nice bit of script there.

Brilliant idea to add to the site works well.
Posted Image
Ford Puma 1.7 2008 ~ Ford Puma Thunder 1.7 2008 - ~ Ford Racing Puma (0182/500) 2011 -

#4 User is offline   happy-kat 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 21772
  • Joined: 10-February 03
  • Location:Sarnian abroad

Posted 06 December 2011 - 05:52 PM

Works well and handles non conforming data politely :)
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | The Wiki is cool, please do check there if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own link coming soon

#5 User is offline   gaznlou 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 23-January 06
  • Location:A Village Nr Rugby

Posted 16 December 2011 - 11:11 PM

Does the code not start with o if so then it 8 times then 6 time (using your example)?
Sometimes I wonder... "Why that Frisbee is getting bigger" ....and then it hits me!

#6 User is offline   Ian G 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1796
  • Joined: 28-May 09
  • Location:Merseyside

Posted 17 December 2011 - 01:40 AM

The one in my post isn't using the serial in the pic.

#7 User is offline   gaznlou 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 23-January 06
  • Location:A Village Nr Rugby

Posted 17 December 2011 - 06:11 PM

Ian

You state

Use the buttons 1 to 4 to enter the code. If the code is 7531 -

Press button 1 seven times.

Press button 2 five times.

This is not correct, if you have no code entered, you get four - - - - the first number would start with 0, so your example above 7 therefore press 8 times second is 5 therefore you need to press 6 times, and so on.
Sometimes I wonder... "Why that Frisbee is getting bigger" ....and then it hits me!

#8 User is offline   Ian G 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1796
  • Joined: 28-May 09
  • Location:Merseyside

Posted 17 December 2011 - 06:36 PM

I thought zero was at the end?

#9 User is offline   gaznlou 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 23-January 06
  • Location:A Village Nr Rugby

Posted 18 December 2011 - 06:33 PM

Nope it starts with 0 :phew::
Sometimes I wonder... "Why that Frisbee is getting bigger" ....and then it hits me!

#10 User is offline   YOG 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2928
  • Joined: 30-August 07
  • Location:West Sussex

Posted 18 December 2011 - 07:03 PM

Easier to put the same as the Audio Guide shows:
"1. Press button 1 repeatedly until the correct first digit of the Keycode is shown on the display."
"2. Then press preset buttons 2, 3 and 4 in the same way for the remaining digits, until the correct Keycode is shown."

May be worth also adding how to insert the Vehicle Identification Number (VID).
Rick

The Haynes Fiesta Manual (3397) can answer a lot of your questions.
Posted Image

#11 User is offline   gaznlou 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 23-January 06
  • Location:A Village Nr Rugby

Posted 18 December 2011 - 08:48 PM

Yep agreed Rick.
Sometimes I wonder... "Why that Frisbee is getting bigger" ....and then it hits me!

#12 User is offline   Ian G 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1796
  • Joined: 28-May 09
  • Location:Merseyside

Posted 19 December 2011 - 07:42 PM

Cheers chaps, altered.

#13 User is offline   Ian G 

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1796
  • Joined: 28-May 09
  • Location:Merseyside

Posted 12 January 2012 - 01:45 PM

View Postgaznlou, on 18 December 2011 - 06:33 PM, said:

Nope it starts with 0 :phew::


Just done one now, started at 1, zero was at the end.

#14 User is offline   Spooks 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 26-May 09

Posted 15 January 2012 - 07:29 PM

Does this stereo model support a subwoofer and amplifier ? I'm going to buy a Pioneer TS-WS206A with built in amplifier. Do you think it will fit ?

View PostIan G, on 12 January 2012 - 01:45 PM, said:

Just done one now, started at 1, zero was at the end.





#15 User is offline   voors 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 06-February 10
  • Location:Derby UK

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:39 PM

This is fab, thanks alot Ian :cool:

#16 User is offline   MandyM 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 17-October 08

Posted 27 April 2012 - 03:25 PM

What about codes starting with 'V'. I just bought my daughter a Ka and the unit is a 'V' serial number, not the 'M' in her audio manual, although it's a proper Ka CD6000Aux.

Thanks.



#17 User is offline   MandyM 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 17-October 08

Posted 27 April 2012 - 03:47 PM

It's V001868 if you can help.

Thanks,
Mandy

#18 User is offline   to purr or not 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 23-April 12
  • Location:Amesbury, Wiltshire

Posted 15 December 2012 - 04:26 PM

Brilliant, got me out of a hole after I had to remove radio and then realised I didn't have the code. Thanks

#19 User is offline   roly44 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 11-November 11

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:26 PM

View Postto purr or not, on 15 December 2012 - 04:26 PM, said:

Brilliant, got me out of a hole after I had to remove radio and then realised I didn't have the code. Thanks


Yep, another success here. Will get me out of a hole when the ipod batteries die. Cheers pumapeople!

#20 User is offline   3 litre peter 

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 11-August 06
  • Location:Hornchurch, Essex

Posted 16 January 2014 - 11:19 AM

Brilliant, worked first time!

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic