• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Anyone Ever Cracked A Rib, Or Two? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   PussCat 

• Group: Members

Posted 05 November 2007 - 08:28 AM

Just wondering what it feels like!

Reason I ask is I took a bit of a tumble yesterday, managed to slip and fall forwards, landing on my camera (!) - camera seems to have survived the ordeal tho wink.gif

It completely winded me at the time and tho i found it a bit painful to move, it was bearable....

And then I went to bed last nite and had to lie down.... let's just say I've never muttered so many swear words in such a short time before lol.... got no sleep cos i couldn't get comfortable, and then this morning couldn't get out of bed without help!

So - have I just bruised em, or is it more likely I've cracked one??

And yes, I know I should go to A&E really but I can't, cos I'm training today! (I'm an IT Trainer)
Caz

http://www.justgiving.com/bokbok - "Just Giving Site" for the BHWT in Colin's Memory... please help a chicken today!

#2 User is offline   Guy Incognito 

Posted 05 November 2007 - 08:35 AM

feel around and see if you are visibly cracked. I cracked ribs playing rugby years ago when a 22 stone prop jumped on my chest and balls in a ruck.

It was very sore but I didnt notice the ribs at the time! laugh.gif

When i went to the doc he had a feela round and just strapped me up in a linen bandage and left me to heal.

It is worth going though as a really bad crack can push into your lung!

Hope you feel better soon theough! xx

#3 User is offline   BOK 

Posted 05 November 2007 - 12:52 PM

I would deffo get to A&E when you can, just to check it's nothing more serious. Be prepared to wait for some time though....

Amazing the camera is OK, they don't like being dropped much! Nor do people actually... wink.gif

#4 User is offline   PussCat 

Posted 05 November 2007 - 01:18 PM