Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hello. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ShawSpeedDan 

• Group: Members

Posted 08 December 2014 - 08:00 PM

Hi there,

I'm Dan, currently living in Preston. We are considering a building a puma race car so thought we would pop on here and see what the situation is.

Used to own a Puma and a Fiesta a few years back.

You may have heard of ShawSpeed before but I don't think we've really had much presence on here, more on ZSOC and various rally forums.

Anyway, nice site, looks great and very informative.

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 09 December 2014 - 09:56 AM

Hi
The UK Puma Cup series has been great to follow this year, is that the series you are thinking of doing?
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   ShawSpeedDan 

Posted 09 December 2014 - 06:47 PM

Yes that is correct. Looks a good series.

#4 User is offline   Dogsbody 

• Group: Moderators

Posted 10 December 2014 - 01:13 PM

Might see you at Castle Combe circuit at some point then Dan :)
I only do trackdays as my Evo rear spoiler and the Nitrous Oxide system is frowned upon in sprints etc.

Posted Image
MK4 XR3i
Mk3 XR3i
R Reg 1.7 Puma
T Reg 1.7 Lux Puma
Now its Racing Puma 072

Graham

Posted Image

#5 User is offline   Turby 

• View gallery
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 10 December 2014 - 01:42 PM