Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Water Pump For Intercooler Not Working

#1 User is offline   nimajneb 

• Group: Members

Posted 19 September 2010 - 08:09 PM

Hi,

I have very little knowledge of turbo engines and have not owned the car long, this is the turbo puma that was origionally listed on here in august!(http://www.pumapeople.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=100204)
Does the pump for the intercooler have a thermostat? only when i switched the engine on from cold for a brief period the little pump that pulls water around the intercooler system appears not to be working. I understand there are a few other turbo puma owners on here and wondered if anyone could shed any light on my problem?? If not dpes anyone know where i can buy a suitable replacement pump (smallish 12v centrifugal water pump)

cheers
Ben

#2 User is offline   martinthrapston 

Posted 19 September 2010 - 08:14 PM

not to sure about this but il have a stab in the dark,i presume that the water injector will work at a certain air tempertaure and boost pressure...

#3 User is offline   nimajneb 

Posted 19 September 2010 - 08:30 PM

View Postmartinthrapston, on 19 September 2010 - 08:14 PM, said:

not to sure about this but il have a stab in the dark,i presume that the water injector will work at a certain air tempertaure and boost pressure...

Thanks for your stab in the dark. I hadn't considered that and its optimistic which is good :D I'll try going for a drive to get everything warmed up and then suss out wether its pumping water.
thanks again
Ben

#4 User is offline   d170sam 

Posted 20 September 2010 - 03:49 AM

View Postmartinthrapston, on 19 September 2010 - 08:14 PM, said: