Pumapeople: Split-Kate's Hill-climb - Pumapeople

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Split-Kate's Hill-climb Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   pumarv6 

• Group: Moderators

Posted 20 September 2004 - 08:00 PM

How did your hill climb go Kate? I guess thats you taking part in your new Avatar pic? 8)

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 20 September 2004 - 08:17 PM

How did your hill climb go Kate? I guess thats you taking part in your new Avatar pic? 8)

totally superb :mrgreen: :rock: but I should reply in a new thread....
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   pumarv6 

Posted 20 September 2004 - 08:40 PM

totally superb :mrgreen: :rock: but I should reply in a new thread....

Okay..spill... :arrow:

#4 User is offline   happy-kat 

Posted 20 September 2004 - 09:31 PM

not perhaps everyone ball, but I had a go at a Hill Climb. Don't ask about the granite walls :shock:
one of those things... I was watching it last year at home, and thought, right that's it, I am going to do that next year, and nearly taken that long to get ready for it...!
Though it was not a national event date the August one so the Puma 4x4 was not there.....
Would I do it again, definately :mrgreen: I did not find my Kat lacking in enough grunt to enjoy it either which I did have concerns over, but she delivered :mrgreen:
My first run I treated as a sighting run for the 'line' and my time was 55.59 the commentators thought I was having problems wink.gif lol my second run was 47.54 which shut them up wink.gif the next was 46.03 and my last 46.53. If I could have had the last bit of my 3rd run with the first bit of my 4th run I suspect I would have been into 45 seconds.