Pumapeople: Hillclimb Season Again - Pumapeople

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hillclimb Season Again Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Brokenbrian 

• Group: Members

Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:22 PM

Hi all not been on for ages but as the racing season has started again i thought i would share my latest exploits at Doune Hillclimb on sunday.

Practice run 3 had a bit of a moment but was all under control.

Timed run 2 and a new PB managed to break it 4 times over the weekend.

For all my youtube vids see

www.youtube.com/user/Chickenshedracing

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 22 April 2014 - 06:49 AM

Awsome.
What were your winter changes? 4 second is amazing to improve bet you're chuffed.
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   Brokenbrian 

Posted 22 April 2014 - 11:13 PM

No changes other than new brake lines and removing the great big lumps of plastic called rear speakers. i wish it was 4 seconds it was 4 times that i beat it from last years 55:69 to a 54:41 and that was on my second timed run with a fluffed gear change near the end of the run. During the weekend all i did to the car was play about with tyre pressures and found that adding 2 psi all round helped stop the car moving around on the tyres as much which helped give a bit more stability in the long corners. I may try dropping the car a bit more on the coilovers to see what gains if any i get in june when i go back. And im still chuffed about my new PB as gaining over a second over 1350m or so is still good going.

I may also rip out the bitumen sound deadening pads in the car as that will help save weight.

This post has been edited by Brokenbrian: 22 April 2014 - 11:13 PM

#4 User is offline   happy-kat