Pumapeople: Does A New Puma Interior Fit In A Old Puma? - Pumapeople

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Does A New Puma Interior Fit In A Old Puma?

#1 User is offline   benday007 

• Group: Members

Posted 13 December 2005 - 08:18 PM

Hey Guys & Gals
I may have laid my hands on a 1999 onwards Puma interior.
Does anyone no if they would bolt straight in a 1997 model
or is there any modifications required!

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 13 December 2005 - 08:20 PM

have you seen the interior? only there is a chance it will be exactly the same as your 1997 Puma.
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   benday007 

Posted 13 December 2005 - 08:22 PM

QUOTE (happy-kat @ Dec 13 2005, 08:20 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
have you seen the interior? only there is a chance it will be exactly the same as your 1997 Puma.

Yeah Have seen it, its from a 2000 model sorry, The one with the new seats
I have the old seats you see, New ones a lot better!

#4 User is offline   james west wales 

Posted 13 December 2005 - 08:23 PM

QUOTE (benday007 @ Dec 13 2005, 08:18 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hey Guys & Gals
I may have laid my hands on a 1999 onwards Puma interior.
Does anyone no if they would bolt straight in a 1997 model
or is there any modifications required!

iv put an frp interior in a 2000 puma (i know it aint quite the same) the only thing u may find is that the carpet may b a little different around the bolting points, it shouldnt b a problem tho all it will mean is that the flaps on the carpet wont tuck in.
James West Wales - Proud gypsy boii!

2002 Focus RS no469 as the run around and puma for moddin hehe.
Always modest....and damn proud of it!

#5 User is offline   benday007