Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Frp Standard Pedals

#1 User is offline   waynefrp 

• Group: Members

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:39 PM

Hi,

Can anyone out there who has a had an FRP from new tell me whether they came with standard rubber pedal covers, or sparco ally items, as I have seen cars with both.

Cheers

#2 User is offline   dava 

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:44 PM

mine has std rubber pedals, although i would like alloy ones

FORD RACING PUMA #306

#3 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:46 PM

standard pedals came as stanard. It had been intended to fit Sparco pedals, as seen on the pre production FRP brochure, but they never made it. Hence why some people have fitted them afterwards.
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#4 User is offline   V4FRP 

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:59 PM

Have been told that V1FRP in the Ford Heitage museum has standard rubber pedals and also has standard black h/brake and gearlever gaitors.

#5 User is offline   happy-kat 

Posted 01 February 2007 - 02:44 PM

the gaitors were never intended to be changed Dave. It's just Ben saw a sells opportunity so off he went and made them, lovely they are too.

but the gear knob was originally going to be numbered too, just bean counters got in the way wink.gif
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#6 User is offline   V4FRP 

Posted 01 February 2007 - 05:08 PM