Pumapeople: Water Leak - Pumapeople

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Water Leak

#1 User is offline   DenimDemon 

• Group: Members

Posted 07 August 2006 - 08:41 PM

But, how to check witch one of your suggestions is the cause? ive found the draining (i think) but how to check it?

it comes a great amount of whater from the darn thing, and.. i dont really think its the rain, cus i get it all the time, and for a weak now, we only have had bright sun... so.. how to check? do i need to get under the car or what?

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 07 August 2006 - 08:51 PM

is the water leaking into your passenger side or drivers side?
Have you been runing your air conditioning?

http://www.pumapeople.com/wiki/index.php/Water_in_footwell
http://www.pumapeople.com/wiki/index.php/W...ter_every_where
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   DenimDemon 

Posted 08 August 2006 - 10:15 PM

its a little on the drivers side, but not that much, most of it on the passangers side. and yea, it comes only when i have the aircondition on! so, due the hot weather with no rain these days, i know its not a leak.. its the condensation. i have also problem understanding some tecnickal english words. if someone have any pictures, PLEASE post, and, if someone know where i have to look and where to find the problems, take some pictures of the spot and try to explain as your talking to a little boy in the kindergarden:P

im gona borrow a cupÅ  heater for drying the floor... cus now its all soaked... and soon it will begin to smell and.. rust.. so:P hehe i need help fast!

edit:
the hole box under the console in the car is all weat like, in some cracks and stuff.. i can take some photos when i got time..