• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Owner Of Ford Puma Dark Green 1.7 X Reg Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   e3silversurfer 

• Group: Members

Posted 22 February 2007 - 09:40 PM

Hi there everyone,

I am Elvin from Newcastle Upon Tyne. I have just recently bought a second hand ford puma from harbour view motors in sunderland. Would like to change the engine oil, brake fluid and do some basic maintanance on it before anything happens to it. I have read most of the topics in this forum and found that the information is very good and advise given is quite clear. I hope to learn more about how tto maintain and repair a car as I enjoy repairing and maintaining equipment. I am a Computer Engineer and have seen and repaired various computers and resolved many different problems. Feel free to PM me if you should ever have any problems and also hope you guys would help me if I run into problems with my "new" 2nd hand car happy.gif

Oh another problem I would like to have some comments from you guys on are the insurance companies. I have went to confused.com and found the quotes to be pretty high and expensive.

Nice meeting you guys once again and hope that I will be able to meet some of you guys on the road my reg number is X788ABR by the way.
regards,

Elvin

PS: would post a photo of it when i find a good background

#2 User is offline   Sex Kitten 

• View gallery
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 22 February 2007 - 09:41 PM

welcome to the dark side!
sex kitten
come up and see me...make me smile :wink:

Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, champagne in one hand - strawberries in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming WOO HOO -What a Ride!:D

1.7 Moondust Silver Sep 2002 - Aug 2009, 1.7 Silver Thunder Aug 2009 -

#3 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin