Pumapeople: Exhaust - Pumapeople

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Exhaust need a new one!

#1 User is offline   nacho gal 

• Group: Members

Posted 26 July 2006 - 10:55 AM

Just found out my insurance won't insure me with my full stainless steel exhaust so need to change it to a normal one sad.gif anybody any idea how much this wiil cost?

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 26 July 2006 - 11:12 AM

perhaps more than changing insurer ja_stupid.gif

you might get lucky see if someone would do a swap?

what is your system and how long has it been fitted and is it the whole length including manifold?
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   nacho gal 

Posted 26 July 2006 - 11:28 AM

i hope it won't be more than changing insurers as i got a really good deal with direct line as i'd been a named driver on one of thier policies and no other insurer came anywhere close. About all i know about my exhuast is it's magnex i think it's a full system and it was bought in september of 2004 so i can only assume thats when it was fitted.

#4 User is offline   P7 TNY 

• View gallery

Posted 26 July 2006 - 11:29 AM

would insurers ever know ????
P7 TNY

P for the first letter in my surname
7 - My daughter was born on the 7th
TNY - short for TONY

my pic profile - my daughter now aged four years old, my life, my motivation, my dream

#5 User is offline   happy-kat 

Posted 26 July 2006 - 11:35 AM

as it is a Magnex does it have a neat back box or is it the flavour which is like a mini dustbin?

have you asked them in what way they wont cover it?
you have the 'insurance is not valid at all'
'we will cover the changed part'
and the
'we will only replace the changed part with a standard item in the event of'.