Pumapeople: Heater Fan Stopped Working - Pumapeople

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Heater Fan Stopped Working

#1 User is offline   TurboJ 

• Group: Members

Posted 16 January 2014 - 05:11 PM

I have had problems with my heater HCV is faulty and I had a water leak. Fixed the leak and ordered a new HCV so those are sorted,
but now the heater fan doesn't work at all.

It's likely not the resistor pack since not even the speed 4 works. The fuse is intact.

What I don't understand is how the heater fan stopped working completely so suddenly. It doesn't move at all but prior to this there were no problems with it. No noise, nothing.

Now, if the heater fan motor is bust, how do I get to it? Is there a guide to changing the motor somewhere? I'm an experienced mechanic, it's just that I can't find info on the Puma
anywhere.

Is there a relay in this system also? Cause that's something I haven't checked yet.

I would assume the fault has to be either the motor or the control panel, since wires inside the dash bord will not just get cut by themselves...

Please help as I have to get this fixed soon (Finnish winter is impossible without a heater).

Thanks!

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 16 January 2014 - 09:04 PM

Hi
The Puma is 75% Fiesta so the Haynes manual will help.
The one that might help is on this Wiki article. Whilst the engine is different the components like the heater stuff share with the Fiesta pretty much.
http://www.pumapeopl...e=Haynes_Manual

Yes there might be a relay.
This great article might help with that.
http://www.pumapeopl...entral_Fuse_Box
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   TurboJ 

Posted 19 January 2014 - 01:35 PM