Posted 16 May 2008 - 10:59 AM

Sorry to appear daft but how do I get a copy of
Ford Tech Service bulletin no. 025/2002

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 16 May 2008 - 12:41 PM

is it in here smile.gif
http://www.pumapeople.com/forum/index.php?...amp;s=&f=48
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   chippy 

• Group: Members

Posted 16 May 2008 - 12:44 PM

QUOTE (happy-kat @ May 16 2008, 12:41 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Its the last one in the tsb list at the end but I cant open it

#4 User is offline   pumarv6 

• Group: Moderators

Posted 16 May 2008 - 12:46 PM

025/2002 is a Racing Puma specific TSB. Your profile says Thunder - are you sure this is the one you are after?

#5 User is offline   chippy 

Posted 16 May 2008 - 12:59 PM

QUOTE (pumarv6 @ May 16 2008, 12:46 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
025/2002 is a Racing Puma specific TSB. Your profile says Thunder - are you sure this is the one you are after?

No i'm not sure at all. Just looking for anything that might be causing my engine problem. The mechanics cant find what the problem is and I am tied to that garage because of the warranty. Being female I think I am being taken for a ride.

#6 User is offline   pumarv6 

Posted 16 May 2008 - 01:11 PM

Sorry to read of the problems you are having Chippy. I doubt that 025/2002 would be connected to the problems you are having.

While it might mean spending a little cash, it might be worth taking it to another engineer for second opinion. It sounds like your seller is just trying to shirk responsibility and is steering round find out what might be the problem. If someone was able to identify an exact cause, then you could take that information back for him to act on.