Pumapeople: Bike Powered Puma .. - Pumapeople

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bike Powered Puma .. Just spotted on Ebay Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Dogsbody 

• Group: Moderators

Posted 08 February 2013 - 12:29 PM

Just seen this on Ebay, would make a great trackday fun car or a stealth road car :)
click here.
MK4 XR3i
Mk3 XR3i
R Reg 1.7 Puma
T Reg 1.7 Lux Puma
Now its Racing Puma 072

Graham

Posted Image

#2 User is offline   CartMan 

• Group: Members

Posted 08 February 2013 - 01:43 PM

interesting :)
1998 Puma 1.7 Replica FRP. innlet nr 138
Projekt tread http://www.pumapeopl...pic=104790&st=0

Time, is the fire in which we burn

#3 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 08 February 2013 - 05:11 PM

Very
Thinking though is the power to weight enough to make it fast?
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#4 User is offline   Dogsbody 

Posted 08 February 2013 - 07:03 PM

I'm in the progress of fitting a Kawasaki GPZ900R Ninja engine in a 1970 Sunbeam Stiletto :)
Around 675Kg, less than a Elise

Should be a "Fun" drive :lol:/>
MK4 XR3i
Mk3 XR3i
R Reg 1.7 Puma
T Reg 1.7 Lux Puma
Now its Racing Puma 072

Graham

Posted Image

#5 User is offline   hotrodspike 

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:38 AM

It's been on for months on and off Graham, he's sold the engine in the meantime (Hyabusa I think)
BOK is our co-pilot.

#6 User is offline   hotrodspike 

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:45 AM

Kate, if it was the Hayabusa engine, they had about 172 BHP, so with the shell being virtually empty (no Ford engine, back seats etc) and only a lighter bike engine and box, it ought to absolutely scream down the road.
BOK is our co-pilot.

#7 User is offline   RobK 

Posted 10 February 2013 - 03:30 AM