Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Wheel Arch Replacement

#1 User is offline   gimmickyflea 

• Group: Members

Posted 30 October 2017 - 06:41 PM

Hi everyone,

I know wheel arch issues have been raised many times before but is anyone yet making replacement rear arches for the Puma or do they currently still need to be re-fabricated by the repairer? One side was an advisory this year at MOT and now small bubbles are appearing the other side so it has been booked into the body shop to try and stop the rot before it becomes advanced!

Many thanks for any tips Posted Image

#2 User is offline   happy-kat 

• Group: Admin

Posted 30 October 2017 - 07:47 PM

I know expressed steel in yorkshire do the sills full length and short but not sure if have other bits yet. Might be worth a call?
searching is fruitful | I'm a sponge not a mechanic | please do try that if stuck with a Puma problem whilst waiting for a reply | For the Puma fan this read 'The Inside Story Book' is very nice to own sometimes still seen for sale

#3 User is offline   gimmickyflea 

Posted 30 October 2017 - 10:54 PM

Hi Kate,

Thanks for the reply. I saw the reference to them on here and gave them a call but they're not making the arches as yet so was just wondering if anyone might know of someone.

Nevermind sure they'll be available one day 👍

#4 User is offline   muzboy 

Posted 04 November 2017 - 10:18 PM

View Postgimmickyflea, on 30 October 2017 - 10:54 PM, said:

Hi Kate,

Thanks for the reply. I saw the reference to them on here and gave them a call but they're not making the arches as yet so was just wondering if anyone might know of someone.

Nevermind sure they'll be available one day 👍

Ok,